Investiture Ceremony – 2019

The new prefects of Mitra Academy who were elected by e-voting were formally invested with their powers in a solemn ceremony on June 08, 2019, in the ARA Memorial Hall. The Chief Guest, Mr. S. Chandrasekhar, The Principal of Vijaya P U College, conferred the badges and sashes on the leaders. In his inspiring speech, he shared interesting anecdotes from his experience and asked the leaders to enjoy their studies, respect their parents and teachers at all times. The Headmistress, Ms. Vani Trilok administered the oath and congratulated the student leaders wishing them the best for a challenging year ahead. The newly elected Head Boy, Hanson Desa and Head Girl, Raghavi presented an acceptance speech on behalf of the Student Council. Senior school team Leader, Mr. Herald proposed the vote of thanks that marked the end of the first ceremony of the academic year and a new start of a fresh beginning for the Student Council of 2019-20.

View More Photos